Create Your Own Road

I’ve taken a few days off from blogging.  Now I’m back.  Beware – I’m a bit philosophical today though!

The phrase – creating your own road – caught my eye in something that I’ve read the past few days.  It is such a great metaphor for our lives – we need to be the best we can be, we need to be ourselves, we need to follow our roads and our paths; not those of others.   This great adventure called life has so much to offer us!  To get the most out of it, find your road, start/continue the journey, and have lots of fun on the way to being YOU!!

And to visualize this metaphor, I’ve curated this treasury of roads, paths, maps, bridges, etc!!

Have a grand time creating your own road – happy travels!!

Rita

Today’s Abundance
-Homemade Chili (for another chilly day in the midwest)
-A new zippered pouch with raw edge flower embellishment
-A napping puppy – with all four legs sticking up in the air – how funny
-My very own bumpy road with all kinds of twists and curves and steep downhills and uphills
-Life

5 Responses to Create Your Own Road

  1. So true… I wish I knew then what I know now. Follow your own path and don’t worry what others may say. They’ve still not found theirs so they’re really just worried about what they’re missing.

  2. What a great idea for a collection! and an inspiring message to accompany it. Thank you.

  3. I loved reading this post…..such valuable knowledge you just shared!

    http://www.jmjcreations.etsy.com

  4. Rita,

    It’s much better drive yourself down life’s road than be a back seat driver! Thanks for including my Trolley art in your fun and thoughtful collection.

  5. Judy says:

    Your collection and message are inspirational! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

