Perky Penguins

I’ve been playing with my Copics today!  They are so much fun to use and I am constantly learning how to use them.  I’m still a novice so it’s practice, practice, and more practice!

I used one of the adorable penguins from The Angel Company’s Perky Penguin stamp set.

For the pom pom and brim on the hat, I used B21 and the Colorless Blender – I laid down B21 and then dotted it with the Colorless Blender.  For the scarf I used a cross-hatch pattern of sorts with B21 and B24.  The beak and feet are colored with Yr02, YR04, and Yr07.  And the skis were done with E33, E35, and E37.  I’m not crazy about the snow effect I tried to create under the skis so it’s off to practice some more snow!

Thanks for stopping by….

Rita

Today’s Abundance
– A day of playing in my Copic sandbox
– Puppy Kisses
– Glistening frost on the grass in the early morning sun
Stamp Pa Palooza
– A day without errands or appointments

2 Responses to Perky Penguins

  1. Julir says:

    great card! your coloring is fabulous!!!!!

  2. Jen Carter says:

    This is so cute! I love the bright colors and the polka dots!! I also like the details you added with your colorless blender!

Leave a Reply

