Squirrely

As I mentioned in my last post, Ziggy gets real excited when he sees squirrels.  So, needless to say, I have had the opportunity to observe squirrels, large and small, old and young, on our walks.  They do seem to have a grand ole time dashing up and down trees – not in a straight line mind you, but rather in circles as they ascend and descend.  Then there are the tight rope walkers who dash across the electrical and cable wires and the wire fences that mark property (and mowing) lines!  Occasionally I will see one with a shorter than normal tail.  If they could only talk and share their adventures – I’m sure we would see the world in a much different light.

So the real-life squirrels got me to thinking about what kind of handmade squirrels I would find on ETSY.  Well, here’s what I found:

Here’s the link to this Treasury East:   http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c057e29c3196d9166b0fa20/squirrely Have fun looking at all of the handmade squirrels, and tomorrow, slow down a bit and watch a real one for a few minutes!

Thanks for stopping by…

Rita

Today’s Abundance
-Bushy tailed squirrels enjoying their purpose in this world
-Nice afternoon rain shower
-Time with the sewing machine
-Peony bushes in full bloom
-All of the artists/crafters on ETSY

7 Responses to Squirrely

  1. Zemphira says:

    fun!
    very cute too.

  2. Laine says:

    I love the look of your new blog – you did a great job!! Looks like there is a lot of wonderful stuff to look at.

    Laine

  3. Theresa B says:

    Fun! Kind of inspiring – squirrels are cute.

    Random question….I’ve tried posting the image of an entire treasury on my blog and can’t figure it out. How did you do it?

    • Hi Theresa,

      To get the image of the treasury, I use the zoom feature in my browser to get it to fit on my computer screen and then do a screen capture. Hope that helps. Rita

  4. Kelly says:

    What an adorable treasury! Thanks so much for including my pin!

  5. I like your new blog! I would not be able to keep up with 2 blogs, either! I really like seeing everything you create!
    Hugs,
    Bridgett

  6. Thanks so very much for including my Squirrel Brooch in this delightful treasury! xoxo

Leave a Reply

