Popup Notecards

Here is a new twist on Popup Cards – popup 3 x 3 notecards!  The popup brace is made just like you make them for A2 cards but on a smaller scale!

I first stamped “Happy Easter” from Trendy Greetings on a circle and then layered it on 2 layers of scalloped circles.  The top circle also has a gem and Turquoise Scrappers Floss!

Then I used Joy of Easter stamp set for the popups in the 3×3 notecards.  Here are a couple of my favorites:  the lamb and the chick in the jar!

Notice that I added the coordinating Catelynne designer paper to the inside of the white cardstock to better “pop” the pop-up !

I used our Copic Markers for the coloring!  I continue to fall in love with how well they color and blend!  I still have a long ways to go in being proficient with them, but it’s a start!

Thanks for stopping by….

rita

Today’s Abundance
-Tomato Soup
-Hazelnut Coffee
-Quality time in the sewing room making myself a new purse
-My tulips and glads – they are popping up in the garden already
-3 more boxes of craft supplies sorted into save, sell, and toss piles

16 Responses to Popup Notecards

  1. The coloring on the little jar is so vivid! Great job! Cute cards!

  2. my5bratz says:

    these are so cute, thanks for sharing :0)

  3. Bridgett says:

    Great coloring! I love these cards…so fun! The dimension and details are amazing! Love them all!Angel Hugs,Bridgett

  4. Becky says:

    These are adorable, fabulous colors.

  5. jimlynn says:

    Precious and such a clever idea. Very cute.

  6. Gina says:

    These are really adorable! I love the smaller size.

  7. Cheryl says:

    Great projects! I love the little pop up cards.

  8. StampinCarol says:

    These are great! I haven't done a pop-up in a LONG time!

  9. Barb says:

    These are so darling, Rita!!! LOVE the pop ups!

  10. Angela K says:

    I love this idea, great job too, they are all so cute!

  11. Love the cards – love all the circles – and the pop ups are darling. TFS.

  12. Lovely job as usual and so colorful!

  13. Seleise says:

    these are adorable! what a great idea, Rita!!! soo cute!

  14. Chris says:

    What cute little pop up cards – they really look super. I haven't made one in years and I love these smaller proportions!

Leave a Reply

