Ceramic Tiles

There’s never a dull moment around here as I dig into yet one more way of creating things.  I’m convinced I will be a multi-crafter forever.  I’ve already told the kids that when they take me to the funny farm they need to send craft supplies too!!  One of my latest endeavors has been working with ceramic tile and paper and here is what I’ve come up with!

The tiles are those shiny white tiles that you can get at any home improvement store!  The paper in the first set of coasters is from More Mimi and the second set  features Mia’s Cottage!  I have a few more partially done using not only scrapbook paper, but also pictures from books.  I will be listing them on my RitasCreations ETSY site in a few days.   I’m starting to look at paper – new and old – in a much different light now that I’ve discovered ceramic tiles!

I have found more than a few ways to work with ceramic tile and have yet to decide on a favorite technique.  So here are some of the resources that I have found as I venture down this creative path!

Modge Podge Tile PDF

DIY Tile Coasters

Curbly Video

Stacy’s Paper Crafts

Have fun as you discover your favorite way of using Ceramic Tile with your designer paper!

Thanks for stopping by…

rita

Today’s Abundance

-No new snow today

-Hot chocolate and marshmallows

-An updated blog

-Quality time in my sewing room

-The lost mitten was found – yeah!!  It is my all-time favorite set of mittens, too!

Leave a Reply

