Blog Candy!

I’ve been busy, busy, busy!!  In early October I was at a quilt retreat for 5 days.  It was “perfect” weather for sewing as it rained just about the entire time we were there!.  One day it was raining sideways – the wind was that strong!

Then I have also been prepping for Craft Sales.  My first two are done – one a great success and the other so, so! Now I have another half dozen or so to do for the remainder of the year!  It certainly is Craft Sale and Craft Boutique Season!

Well, onto the Blog Candy!  As we head towards Thanksgiving I find it is always a season to be extra grateful and extra thankful for what we have.  So, for this giveaway, simply add a quote and the author about gratitude, abundance, blessings, and thankfulness as your comment!!  I will pick my favorite and that will be the winner.

The blog candy includes:

  -Lap of Luxury Designer Paper Pack from The Angel Company – 8×8

  -2 Rolls of Double Stick Tape from the 3M company

  -2 bags of brads

  -Purple Scrappers Floss – my favorite embellishment

  -3 Stamps from The Angel Company – a birthday set, a New Years set, and a Frog Set

Please post by October 30 and I will announce the winner November 1!

Thanks   rita

Today’s Abundance

-Dedicated time to quilt at the quilt retreat

-The frosted green leaves in the morning after the early snowfall

-Crisp, cool mornings – I love fall (well, if you can call snow in mid-October fall!)

-The mist over the city lake while the ducks slowly swam around

-The promise of 60 degree weather this weekend – hope the weatherman is right

Leave a Reply

