Address and Event Organizer

I’m on another organization kick! This time I tackled my address book. I find that every year I need to rewrite all of the addresses as I change calendars/date books from year to year. So this year I decided to design something that would eliminate that annual chore.
Additionally, I wanted something where I could keep track of birthdays, anniversaries, and other special events. The list I currently have is about to fall apart and it has way too many written entries. And I’ve been finding that this disorganization is a huge contributor to not getting my cards out on time or even at all!

So this is what I came up with. This address and event organizer has sections for each letter of the alphabet for addresses. And then there are also sections for each month of the year for all of those celebrations.

Now I have everything in one place. And my next challenge – to get everything transferred to the note cards! I have more than a few left!

The organizer uses Kraft Cardstock and the Rustic Chic Paper Collection. I used the All Occasion Lower Alphabet Set for the alphabet sections and the Date Disks for the months. Scrappers Floss and Burnt Umber Ink were used for the finishing touches.

Happy Stamping and Scrapping

rita

Today’s Abundance
-The wild turkey along the side of the highway
-The mother goose that is spending

hours and hours every day on her nest
-A beautiful twisted bargello quilt that a friend made
-The tulip buds that are starting to form – can hardly wait until they bloom
-Evidence that the trees are starting to bud
Leave a Reply

