It’s been awhile since I’ve updated the blog. I’ve been here, there, and everywhere over the last few weeks!!

I’ve been to a quilting retreat – my other passion!! The weekend was full of lots of quilting, good food, good friends, and fantastsic weather. And, of course, it went by much too fast for all of us.

I and a group of demonstrators from The Angel Company had a booth at the Des Moines MWSA. We had a great turnout. Our Little Penguin Tote Tag was a hit with everyone (see the September 30 blog entry).

And then it is on to the Craft Fairs. Two of the stamped items I made are featured here. The Flower Jumbo Clips use a variety of our papers – Bella Flor is primarily featured in this picture. Add a button, scrappers floss, and ribbon for unique bookmarks.

And I had a fantastic time making stamped candles. I first learned how to stamp on candles from Missy O. at the Angelette gathering in St. Cloud a couple of years ago. Thanks Missy!! These candles feature the snowman from the Snowmen Nativity stamp set and the “Let It Snow” greeting is from Tis The Season.

Today’s Abundance List
-My best friend who is also my sister
-Fall colors
-My new job
-Quilt retreats
-A very long nap
-Stamping magazines that provide me lots of inspirations
-Blogs

Leave a Reply

